Help with Dialog ComboBox
Marcus,
Thank you for your prompt and detailed response.
Marcus wrote.
“ This is because Include is not executed until execution reaches itâ€
Help with Dialog ComboBox
Moderators: Dorian (MJT support), JRL
-
- Pro Scripter
- Posts: 132
- Joined: Mon Dec 22, 2008 4:56 pm
- Location: St Augustine FL
-
- Pro Scripter
- Posts: 132
- Joined: Mon Dec 22, 2008 4:56 pm
- Location: St Augustine FL
Help with Dialog ComboBox
Marcus wrote;
[quote] Open up Notepad and type your list into notepad. Select-All and Copy to clipboard. Then in the dialog designer in the ordinary property field (not the multi-line edit one - just click into the property field - and paste the clipboard contents). [/quote]
Just to make sure I doing this right,
I copied my list from a db pasted to a text editor made sure there CRLF after
each item, then copy list again, then open the dialog designer goto ListText
double click in the box right mouse and paste.
When I do this I end up pasting my complete dialog code from
Dialog>BolDialog to EndDialog>BolDialog not what I just copied from my text editor. I've tried this three time, with the same results.
I also tried adding another dynamic list using:
[code]
LabelToVar>varSLCode,comboList
SetDialogProperty>BoLDialog,CarrierCode,ListText,comboList
/*
varSLCode:
APLU
CMDU
COSC
ELGC
HJSC
HLCU
MAEU
MOLU
NYK
OOLU
HAMB
HDMU
*/
[/code]
And end up getting the list of Shippers from the dynamic varShipper: list.
Have any ideas why this would be happing?
Gil
[quote] Open up Notepad and type your list into notepad. Select-All and Copy to clipboard. Then in the dialog designer in the ordinary property field (not the multi-line edit one - just click into the property field - and paste the clipboard contents). [/quote]
Just to make sure I doing this right,
I copied my list from a db pasted to a text editor made sure there CRLF after
each item, then copy list again, then open the dialog designer goto ListText
double click in the box right mouse and paste.
When I do this I end up pasting my complete dialog code from
Dialog>BolDialog to EndDialog>BolDialog not what I just copied from my text editor. I've tried this three time, with the same results.
I also tried adding another dynamic list using:
[code]
LabelToVar>varSLCode,comboList
SetDialogProperty>BoLDialog,CarrierCode,ListText,comboList
/*
varSLCode:
APLU
CMDU
COSC
ELGC
HJSC
HLCU
MAEU
MOLU
NYK
OOLU
HAMB
HDMU
*/
[/code]
And end up getting the list of Shippers from the dynamic varShipper: list.
Have any ideas why this would be happing?
Gil
Are you saying that the dialog box is getting updated with values from you label varshipping instead of varslcode? Do both of these labels use the combolist variable to store these lists? I would try making two separate variable names to store the different lists.And end up getting the list of Shippers from the dynamic varShipper: list.
Have any ideas why this would be happing?
Also, have you used the debugger to see what is going on behind the scenes? It is such a life/time saver. Get familiar with it and it will really help in nailing down problems.
-
- Pro Scripter
- Posts: 132
- Joined: Mon Dec 22, 2008 4:56 pm
- Location: St Augustine FL
Help with Dialog ComboBox
Thanks,
I can see clearly now.
I was thinking varShipper and varSLCode were the variables.
I see now there the list labels.
Thanks for clearing that up.
Gil
I can see clearly now.
I was thinking varShipper and varSLCode were the variables.
I see now there the list labels.
Thanks for clearing that up.
Gil
mtettmar wrote:There's no limit to how many items you can add to a combobox. However, I see what you mean - the multi-line edit window in the property editor at *design-time* does indeed appear to have a limit, which it shouldn't.
...
we'll get that annoying limitation of the property editor fixed.
Thanks for fixing this Marcus and thanks gchichester for bringing this to light.History List here http://www.mjtnet.com/mswhatsnew.htm wrote:Version 12.0.9 28/09/2010
...
Fixed: Multiline edit box on dialog properties editor has 255 char limit. Limit removed.
jpuziano
Note: If anyone else on the planet would find the following useful...
[Open] PlayWav command that plays from embedded script data
...then please add your thoughts/support at the above post -
Note: If anyone else on the planet would find the following useful...
[Open] PlayWav command that plays from embedded script data
...then please add your thoughts/support at the above post -
-
- Pro Scripter
- Posts: 132
- Joined: Mon Dec 22, 2008 4:56 pm
- Location: St Augustine FL
Help with Dialog ComboBox
Marcus wrote:
Gil
Marcus, thanks for fixing this so quick.Version 12.0.9 28/09/2010
...
Fixed: Multiline edit box on dialog properties editor has 255 char limit. Limit removed.
Gil