I have created a few macros and want to run them from a "master" macro.
However, even though I have set the group properties to the correct location for where the scripts exist, when I run the master, I get an error message stating that they cannot be found in the "macro scheduler 12" directory.
How can this be when the group properties have been set correctly?
Even if I place the macros into this directory, they still do not run.
What am I doing wrong?
Thanks,
Rob
Macros will not run
Moderators: Dorian (MJT support), JRL
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 3
- Joined: Mon Aug 29, 2011 5:50 am
- Location: Melbourne, Australia
An example of the failing code might be helpful.
- Fully path all files always.
- Be sure to include the .scp extension on the end of the macro file name
- Fully path all files always.
- Be sure to include the .scp extension on the end of the macro file name
Code: Select all
Macro>C:\Documents and Settings\dick\My Documents\Macro Scheduler 12\RunThis.scp
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 3
- Joined: Mon Aug 29, 2011 5:50 am
- Location: Melbourne, Australia
Thanks for the reply.
I am however confused - what is the purpose of the Group Properties if not to set where the scripts should run from?
What is the point of having this if the scripts need to be placed in the program file directory for MS12?
The message that I get is as follows (apologies I should have included this earlier):
Error in x_serv_start
Line 5: - Macro, c:\program files\macro scheduler 12\xstartup.scp, specified in Macro> command Does Not Exist.
Even if I specify the directory where the scripts exists I get:
Error in x_serv_start
Line 5: - Macro, c:\program files\macro scheduler 12\c:\documents and settings\rob\my documents\msch_tef\xstartup.scp, specified in Macro> command Does Not Exist.
I am however confused - what is the purpose of the Group Properties if not to set where the scripts should run from?
What is the point of having this if the scripts need to be placed in the program file directory for MS12?
The message that I get is as follows (apologies I should have included this earlier):
Error in x_serv_start
Line 5: - Macro, c:\program files\macro scheduler 12\xstartup.scp, specified in Macro> command Does Not Exist.
Even if I specify the directory where the scripts exists I get:
Error in x_serv_start
Line 5: - Macro, c:\program files\macro scheduler 12\c:\documents and settings\rob\my documents\msch_tef\xstartup.scp, specified in Macro> command Does Not Exist.
- Marcus Tettmar
- Site Admin
- Posts: 7395
- Joined: Thu Sep 19, 2002 3:00 pm
- Location: Dorset, UK
- Contact:
It is unlikely that your .scp file is in the Macro Scheduler 12 program folder.
Find out where the .scp file you want to run is, and specify the full and correct path to it. If it is in the same folder as the calling script then all you would need is:
Macro>%SCRIPT_DIR%\xstartup.scp
If it is in the same group as the calling script then this would be sufficient, as the folder is shared by the group.
Find out where the .scp file you want to run is, and specify the full and correct path to it. If it is in the same folder as the calling script then all you would need is:
Macro>%SCRIPT_DIR%\xstartup.scp
If it is in the same group as the calling script then this would be sufficient, as the folder is shared by the group.
Marcus Tettmar
http://mjtnet.com/blog/ | http://twitter.com/marcustettmar
Did you know we are now offering affordable monthly subscriptions for Macro Scheduler Standard?
http://mjtnet.com/blog/ | http://twitter.com/marcustettmar
Did you know we are now offering affordable monthly subscriptions for Macro Scheduler Standard?
- aliteralmind
- Newbie
- Posts: 14
- Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2010 4:53 pm
- Location: Philly
- Contact:
Yeah, me too...
I'm having the same problem. I'm stepping through a simple macro that calls another, and this is the error I'm getting.
You can see in the debugging output that SCRIPT_DIR is "R:\...", not"C:\..."--and CERTAINLY not "C:\...R:\...". So why is "C:\applications..." being prepended to the SCRIPT_DIR path?
I'm getting the same result, even when I replace %MACRO_DIR% with the full explicit path (Macro>R:\jeffy\...\sub)
What am I missing here? Thank you for any advice.[/img]
You can see in the debugging output that SCRIPT_DIR is "R:\...", not"C:\..."--and CERTAINLY not "C:\...R:\...". So why is "C:\applications..." being prepended to the SCRIPT_DIR path?
I'm getting the same result, even when I replace %MACRO_DIR% with the full explicit path (Macro>R:\jeffy\...\sub)
What am I missing here? Thank you for any advice.[/img]
- aliteralmind
- Newbie
- Posts: 14
- Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2010 4:53 pm
- Location: Philly
- Contact: