Popup message
Moderators: Dorian (MJT support), JRL
Popup message
I have the following problem, on one site, a popup message appears ramdomly, and I don't know when, is there a way to leave a routine checking that if that message appears, take an action and then continue with the macro from where it was
- Dorian (MJT support)
- Automation Wizard
- Posts: 1380
- Joined: Sun Nov 03, 2002 3:19 am
- Contact:
Re: Popup message
OnEvent sounds like a good place to start, if it's a window that opens. If it can be tracked by pixel color in a specific location, there's also that option too.
Yes, we have a Custom Scripting Service. Message me or go here
Re: Popup message
The problem is these popup is a chrome extension, appears into the chrome screen.
- Dorian (MJT support)
- Automation Wizard
- Posts: 1380
- Joined: Sun Nov 03, 2002 3:19 am
- Contact:
Re: Popup message
Does it always pop up in the same place? If so, can you use OnEvent to watch for the pixel color. However, that blue could inadvertently be present in that location if you were scrolling, so in the subroutine I'd suggest using Image Recognition to click the button, followed by any actions you wish to perform in the SRT.
Something like this :
Something like this :
Code: Select all
//Watch for pixel colour
OnEvent>pixel_color,1942:1239,11564288,ClickUpdateButton
//Replace this with the rest of your script.
label>start
wait>1
goto>start
//Click the Update button
SRT>ClickUpdateButton
FindImagePos>%BMP_DIR%\image_1.bmp,SCREEN,0.7,1,XArr,YArr,NumFound,CCOEFF
If>NumFound>0
MouseMove>XArr_0,YArr_0
LClick
Endif
END>ClickUpdateButton
Yes, we have a Custom Scripting Service. Message me or go here
Re: Popup message
Sorry, it does not work...
What I should use in order to get the pixel colour and coordinates?
The wizard does not return that.
What I should use in order to get the pixel colour and coordinates?
The wizard does not return that.
- Dorian (MJT support)
- Automation Wizard
- Posts: 1380
- Joined: Sun Nov 03, 2002 3:19 am
- Contact:
Re: Popup message
I made you a video showing how to get those. Link
Yes, we have a Custom Scripting Service. Message me or go here
Re: Popup message
Thanks, the only problem the solution to copy to the clipboard is not working. I've pressed left and right buttons at the same time but nothing happened.
- Dorian (MJT support)
- Automation Wizard
- Posts: 1380
- Joined: Sun Nov 03, 2002 3:19 am
- Contact:
Re: Popup message
Follow Cursor has to be enabled.
Yes, we have a Custom Scripting Service. Message me or go here