Automating part of my Yahoo! store

Technical support and scripting issues

Moderators: Dorian (MJT support), JRL

Post Reply
mightycpa
Automation Wizard
Posts: 343
Joined: Mon Jan 12, 2004 4:07 pm
Location: Vienna, VA

Automating part of my Yahoo! store

Post by mightycpa » Thu Mar 04, 2010 11:46 pm

Hi,

I'm trying to automate a task in my Yahoo! store. I used WebRecorder to get the basic navigation down, and now I'm working on the details by hand. I'm using MS 10.

To set the stage, what I want to do is to process a list of orders one at a time, using order numbers 100 - 110.

All I need to do is to put 100 in an input box, press the button, wait for a new page, then click a radio button, then press another button. Then I click a link to return to the first page, and loop through this process again and again, incrementing the order numbers as I go.

Yahoo! writes their pages such that the control names change each time you load the page. So, for the first input control, when I record it in WR, it records it with certain names... but when I run it, these names change, and in fact, when I re-record it, the names are different yet again.

So, I decided to use the Tag Extractor to find the instance of the two controls that I need on the first page, the input box and the submit button.

WR's Tag Extraction Tool gave me this:

Code: Select all


//this is from Tag Extractor, locates the text box
//Modify buffer size if required ...
Let>INPUT2_SIZE=4098
IE_ExtractTag>%IE[0]%,,INPUT,2,0,INPUT2,r
MidStr>r_6,1,r,INPUT2

//this is from Tag Extractor, locates the submit button
//Modify buffer size if required ...
Let>INPUT2_SIZE=4098
IE_ExtractTag>%IE[0]%,,INPUT,1,0,INPUT1,r
MidStr>r_6,1,r,INPUT1

Based on this, I created this code to click inside (give focus to) the correct input box, thinking I could just send the keystrokes to it:

Code: Select all


MessageModal>%ktr%
IE_ClickTag>%IE[0]%,,,INPUT,INDEX,2,r
Send>%ktr%

It doesn't work! I do get the value of variable ktr in the dialog box, but then I get a Macro Scheduler error:

Access violation at address 06B549D7 in module 'IEAuto.dll'. Read of address 00000002.

IEAuto.dll is in my system path, and a couple more places too.

I don't know what to do from here. Help, please!

Tx,

George[/img]
"A facility for quotation covers the absence of original thought." - Lord Peter Wimsey

idiot
Macro Veteran
Posts: 152
Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2007 9:21 am

Post by idiot » Mon Apr 12, 2010 1:36 am

seems your code is fine but you may have some registry errors also updating macro scheduler is strongly suggested try running an application like regcure to check for system errors in your registry hope this helps
if idiots rule the world then im the king!!!!
i want a free t-shirt give me all of your rep!!!
please give me pro version of macro scheduler and appnavigator!!!

almedajohnson
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2010 10:10 am
Contact:

Post by almedajohnson » Thu Sep 16, 2010 10:15 am

Access violation at address 06B549D7 in module 'IEAuto.dll'. Read of address 00000002
I guess these errors are caused by an antivirus, third-party firewall or other software that may intervene TCP/IP stack.

Any Antivirus-Firewall software installed?
Any plugins installed?

Check the configuration of that and which other errors you are getting??
yahoo store designer

Post Reply
cron
Sign up to our newsletter for free automation tips, tricks & discounts