Hi
Having a few problems with getting my script to goto the correct label if the FIELDS_COUNT variable is set to 0
* This is to cover me if the first line of my text file is blank (which it can be) even though lines 2 and 3 etc do contain data
My code is this:
IF>TheFileData_FIELDS_COUNT=0 Then
Goto>WeDontHaveData
Else
Goto>WeHaveData
EndIf
I've also tried IF>FIELDS_COUNT=0 Then
but no joy. Am i doing something stupid?!
cheers,
Jon
Fields Count varibale with an IF statement
Moderators: Dorian (MJT support), JRL
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 7
- Joined: Fri Sep 07, 2012 8:41 am
- Location: Bournemouth
Try
Code: Select all
IF>TheFileData_FIELDS_COUNT=0
Goto>WeDontHaveData
Else
Goto>WeHaveData
EndIf
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 7
- Joined: Fri Sep 07, 2012 8:41 am
- Location: Bournemouth
Fields Count varibale with an IF statement
hi - thanks for the code - tried this - but same result?
Jonathan
This code works when a line is empty when using the ReadLn function.
Code: Select all
IF>TheFileData_FIELDS_COUNT=
Goto>WeDontHaveData
Else
Goto>WeHaveData
EndIf
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 7
- Joined: Fri Sep 07, 2012 8:41 am
- Location: Bournemouth